新宿区 Shinjuku City

Menu
Current Page
Shinjuku City Official Website > Foreign Language Top Page > Leisure > Tokyo Olympic Ondo 2020—Dance Practice

Tokyo Olympic Ondo 2020—Dance Practice

Time to dance the Tokyo Olympic Ondo 2020, a contemporary arrangement of the Tokyo Olympic Ondo dance that was popular back in 1964 when the Olympics were first held in Tokyo. The goal is to get people in Shinjuku excited about the Tokyo 2020 Olympics/Paralympics.
No application is required, but please come in comfortable clothing suitable for moving around.

Choose from two types of dancing!
◆ Leisurely: This dance step is easy even for beginners.
◆ Fast and Sharp: This dance step has a fast tempo.

【Date, time and location】See below. Time: 2:30 to 3:45 p.m.

Date Location
January 20 (Mon.) Yotsuya Chiiki Center 12F Multipurpose Hall (87 Naitomachi)
January 23 (Thu.) Wakamatsu Chiiki Center 3F Hall (12-6 Wakamatsucho)
January 25 (Sat.) Ushigome-Tansu Chiiki Center 5F Multipurpose Hall (15 Tansumachi)
January 28 (Tue.) Tsunohazu Chiiki Center 8F Recreation Hall (4-33-7 Nishi-Shinjuku)
January 30 (Thu.) Ochiai Daini Chiiki Center 3F Multipurpose Hall (4-17-13 Naka-Ochiai)
February 3 (Mon.) Enokicho Chiiki Center 4F Multipurpose Hall (85 Wasedamachi)
February 5 (Wed.) Ochiai Daiichi Chiiki Center 4F Hall (4-6-7 Shimo-Ochiai)
February 7 (Fri.) Okubo Chiiki Center 4F Multipurpose Hall (2-12-7 Okubo)
February 13 (Wed.) Kashiwagi Chiiki Center B1F Multipurpose Hall (2-3-7 Kita-Shinjuku)
February 16 (Sun.) Totsuka Chiiki Center 7F Multipurpose Hall (2-18-1 Takadanobaba)

If you participate in five or more practice sessions, you’ll receive a commemorative gift.

【What to Bring】
Indoor gym shoes, water/tea, etc., and a towel

Inquiries Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games Preparation Division
Tel: 03-5273-4220
Fax: 03-5273-3931

January 5, 2020